25 Things I Love About You – A Letter To My Girlfriend

1. Your smile

I’ll start off simple here. Your smile is the most wonderful smile in this world. No matter what you say, to me it’s true. Your smile is genuine and bright and beautiful and you light up the room, just as you light up my life. It’s your smile that I first picture when I close my eyes to imagine you. Like the sun, my mind centers from there and spreads out until I see all of you. Your smile is sunshine.

2. Your laugh

Paired off with you beautiful smile is your wonderful laugh. Loud and carefree and magical. Your laugh is like a drug to me, I could listen to it all day. Instantly, I feel a surge of high and energy when I hear you laugh. You laugh, and then I laugh, and then we laugh on and on and never stop. Your laugh is music.

3. Your eyes

Your full, dark, beautiful eyes. You have me under your spell, under your gaze I am melting. I can see passion, emotion, and love in those eyes. Your eyes, eyes that I know have seen so much in this lifetime. But still…so hopeful, willing to see the best parts in everyone. Willing to see the love. You have the most beautiful eyes in this world. And as I look into them I am lost into your essence and I am submitting because I trust you and I love you and I am melting under your gaze and I am awake. Your eyes are morning coffee.

4. Your voice

Your rich, melodic voice. The way you say my name. The way you say anything. I love listening to you go on and on about something. I have told you before that no matter how tired and stressed I am, as soon as I hear your voice I am at peace. I am lulled into comfort. The world fades away and you are there and you are speaking and it is all I can hear. Your voice is comfort.

5. Your kindness

Your never ending kindness and generosity. The way you choose to be kind to people. The way you treat people. The way you give so much, never asking for anything in return when you absolutely deserve all the good things. Your kindness is warmth.

6. Your thoughtfulness

The way you always think of other people. The way it matters to you how they might feel, what they might be going through. The way you think about what they might want and need. The way you care so much. I have learned to be thoughtful of people, from you. Your thoughtfulness is a helping hand.

7. Your purity

How pure and full of light you are. I know that you have been through so much, but at the end of the day, your essence, your soul, is so full of light. I see you. I see the sun that is bursting inside you, I see how you light up. The hope that you continue to have is not naive, but purity. Your purity is light.

8. Your Faith

Your unwavering belief and faith in our Lord. The way you center him in your life, the way your belief stands against temptations. I have never been overly religious but my faith in something greater than all of us has always been strong, and I can see it in you too love. The belief in things that are bigger than us, and a life led by service and kindness. Your Faith is a North Star.

9. Your inner-child

The inner child inside of you that I always get to see. The one that awes in wonder and delight at the magic of Christmas and great stories. The one that feels so deeply, that believes so greatly in magic. The one whose eyes never lose their light and whose heart never loses their faith. The one that sees Santa and smiles so wide. The one that believes in true love and forever and life ever lasting. You are so beautiful. I admire the inner child that is within you, and my heart is light and bright because of you. Your inner child is a believer.

10. Your passion

Your passion for many things. Your love for teaching, for music. I love how passionate you are about everything. How much things resonate with you, how much it matters to you. It’s one of the things I love most about you. You are so driven and passionate and I admire it so much about you. Your passion is fire.

11. Your love for your family

How much family matters to you. How much it means to you to give back to your family. How much you take care of them. How much you cherish them. How much you love them, even if you get into arguments. You love them so much and it is such a beautiful thing to see. I am excited for our own little family one day. Your love for your family creates a home.

12. Your love of food

Yes, your love of food is one of the biggest things I love about you. I love food and you love food, and just the thought of celebrating meals and snacks and food with you over our entire lifetime makes me so happy. I would gladly cook you meals and bring you whatever food cravings you have, if it means I get to sit there with you and watch you be so happy. Your love of food is so attractive.

13. Your inner traveler

The part of you that wants to explore the world just as much as I do. Your inner wanderer, that would be more than happy to drive with me for a day trip out of the city, just to have a relaxing day at the beach. Where we can watch the sunset together and breathe in the salty air of the sea. The inner traveler that wants to see every part of the world. The one that wants to live in Australia and visit New York as much as possible. The inner wanderer that I love. Your inner traveler is freedom.

14. Your skin

Your smooth beautiful skin. No matter what shade it is, either a dark tan from being under the sun, or a lighter tan from being indoors, your skin is gorgeous. You are gorgeous. Your skin is glowing and shiny and sensual and smooth and beautiful. I want to trace your skin with my fingers or my lips, and just breathe you in. Settle in the comfort of the softness if your skin. Your skin is soft.

15. Your love of music

I love how much you love music. I love how you love to sing and jam to songs. I love listening to songs with you, I want to sing with you over and over. I wanna drive with you and sing at the top of our lungs and just be crazy. I love how important music is in your life, just as it is in mine. I’m excited for all the music we’ll make together in harmony. I love you. Your love of music is energy.

16. Your clingy-ness

I love how clingy you can be because I’m clingy too. I love how clingy you get and how much you want to cuddle and be together. I feel that all the time. I want to be with you all the time. You are my favourite person in the world. Your clingy-ness is adorable and I love it.

17. Your love of dogs

I love our shared loved of dogs. I love that we get to have a dog together and we’ll take care of him/her. I can’t wait to have KB with you, and when we do, we’ll spoil him and walk him and train him and play with him and he’ll be our little baby. I can’t wait to have a dog with you. Your love of dogs is exciting.

18. Your love of neutral colors

Maybe it’s silly but I love how we both love the same kinds of colors or aesthetics, especially when it comes to our dream home. I love that we both like whites and blacks. It shows how simple we are as people. I love that about you. Your love of neutral colors shows your love of the simple things.

19. Your being hands on

I love how hands on you are, how involved you are in things. I love that we both want to be hands on when we have our own house, but I also have no doubt that you’ll be hands on with everything we do in life. I have no doubt that you being hands on makes you such an amazing wife, but I want to be as hands on as you. And I can’t wait for all the wonderful things we’ll achieve together. Your being hands on is strong.

20. Your dreams/goals

I love how forward thinking you are. I love how you have big dreams and goals for the both of us, while at the same time wanting just a simple life. I am so happy and excited to dream with you, to set goals with you. I know we can do so much together and I am excited for our entire lives together. Your dreamer self is something I love about you and I know we can make such great things someday. I love you so much. Your dreams/goals are inspiring.

21. Your humility

Your humility is probably one of the things I admire and love most about you. You are incredibly humble. You are so humble that you don’t accept my compliments often. But I want you to know that everything I tell you is straight from the heart. I am head over heels in love with you my love, and when I say that you are the most beautiful girl in this world, I mean it. You are the most beautiful girl in this world. In my eyes, no one can compare to you. You are gorgeous in every way and I am in love. And yet you are always so humble and grounded and that makes you even more beautiful. Your humility is grounding.

22. Your mind

Your beautiful mind. All the Weinstein thoughts that go on inside your head. And all the scary ones as well. I know how much you tend to think and overthink. I know that a lot goes on in your mind. But I want you to know that whatever those are, I will always listen and understand to the thoughts in your head. Your mind is beautiful and precious, and all the thoughts inside your head are wonderful experiences I can’t wait to be shown. Your mind is a garden.

23. Your soul

Your pure and beautiful soul. Your soul that intertwines with mine in an endless dance in the universe. Your bright and wonderful soul that is essentially light. You are my soulmate. And in every lifetime, I will love you. My soul is intertwined to yours, in all its beauty. Your soul is pure.

24.Your body

Your body, beautiful and sexy and perfect in every way. Your body which houses everything about you. Your body which I want to hold in my arms. Your body which I want to keep warm at night. Your body with all its curves and bumps, beautiful in every way. You are beautiful in every way. Your body is a temple.

25. Your heart (your love)

But out of all the things I love about you, it is your heart and your love that I love the most. Your heart, with all its battle scars and bruises. All the things that it has been through, remains strong and so capable of great love. The way you love me is beyond comprehension, and I am so in love with you. I promise you, that I will love with you with everything that I am and more. I swear to you, that as I hold your heart in my hands, I will cherish it and take care of it. I will give you love far more than I have ever given. I will give you my life, my body, my soul. I will give you a passage into everything that I am. And I will give you my heart, and trust you with it. And I will hold your heart and keep it safe, but most of all, keep it loved. I will love you throughout our lifetime, and all our lifetimes. Your love has made me want to be better and I swear to you that I will. I love you so much. Your love is everything.


It’s your birthday today. Happy Birthday my love. And after all that, I hope you know, that I love you so much. And despite having listed down 25 things I love about you, there are far more than that. I love everything about you. Everything. The good and the bad. I love you for who you were, who you are, and who you will become. I want to spend the rest of my life growing to love you more and more, each day, for the rest of our lives.

Leave a comment