Why do we fear drowning?
when all I want is to feel the ocean fill my lungs
I want the water to become my oxygen
want the taste of salt on my tongue
My teeth are clattering – your love is cold and refreshing
I love the way you wash over me
if only I could stay underwater

My love, I will sink into your essence
until my bones tire from floating
then I will sit by the shore
my feet tucked into the sand
my fingertips brushing your waves
Can I meet your here when the moon is high above to witness our dancing?
It seems that’s when you have the most courage to step closer

Leave a Reply

