My blog

It’s funny how you’ll see
more traces of me here
in this little place on the virtual platform
where I rearrange the 1s and 0s
into words floating in virtual space
and then rearrange them even more
to words in formation
A sort of body to house the spirit
of all the things my inner person wishes to say and be
Sometimes they can be found tucked between my class notes
or between paragraphs of my everyday
Between those lines are my lines
Between those breaths are the things I say only as a mere whisper
Here in this virtual space, you will find traces of the reality of me
Here in my blog
and my words
is myself

5 thoughts on “My blog

  1. I’m the same way. People can learn more about me from my blog than they ever could in person. Yet not many people in my life actually check it out. Lol. Full of other literate strangers who can fully appreciate my work. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m the same way! Not that I don’t tell people in my life about myself but there is something to be found in the way someone writes and what it is about. And I don’t blame people too much if there is a shying away from the realm of poetry, because poets/writers are there to help people understand its way of portraying reality, and that’s enough for me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A lot of people I know think too concretely. There are so many ways to describe a particular thing. I’m a philosophy buff too and I think the more I write and think more abstract, the less things that bother me and scare me.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Absolutely! Philosophy is a wonderful thing for the fact that it teaches us not only to abstract, but to bring this realization back to our very own experience of the world and thus be able to see more than we did before. And in turn makes us realize all that we are still unaware of. I think it’s probably why a ton of philosophers were poets as well, because philosophy is a way discovering the world, one that greatly helps create poetry, which is a way of presenting the world.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I definitely agree. I’m a poet as well as you can see from my blog. Although I’m intrigued with more darker themes, I acknowledge that the existence of evil itself influences good. And somewhere along the way, I realized that the wisest people can admit that they know nothing compared to what they could know.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

